About SNU / SNU Awards

Distinguished SNU Members

SNU Awards /

Distinguished SNU Members

Seoul National University honors the people who made distinguished achievements in their lives with the Distinguished SNU Members Award. It has been the highest honor bestowed upon SNU alumni or faculty since 1991. The award is granted annually on the founding anniversary of the university during the official anniversary ceremony.

LEE Gil Ya/Founding President of Gachon University
Chairperson of Gachon Gil Foundation

President Lee devoted her entire life to society based on the philosophy of "fraternity, service, patriotism" as a medical personnel who continuously challenged herself to engage in medical-related community service and the cultivation of outstanding individuals; Established Gachon Medical School in 1998

HONG Ra-Hee/Director of Leeum, Samsung Museum of Art

After the establishment of the Leeum, Director Lee provided great support to create Seoul National University Museum of Art(MoA).

Last updated in 2018