About SNU / SNU Awards

Distinguished SNU Members

SNU Awards /

Distinguished SNU Members

Seoul National University honors the people who made distinguished achievements in their lives with the Distinguished SNU Members Award. It has been the highest honor bestowed upon SNU alumni or faculty since 1991. The award is granted annually on the founding anniversary of the university during the official anniversary ceremony.

LEE Mun-ho/Professor, Seoul National University Department of Medicine

Professor Lee is the pioneer of Korean nuclear medicine and established the Korean Academy of Medical Sciences and the Korean Society of Nuclear Medicine. He also served as the Vice President of the Korean Red Cross.

KI Chang-duk/Dentistry and President of the Korean Society for the History of Medicine

Doctor Ki contributed to the development of dental medicine history in Korea and provided free treatment to socially marginalized groups for more than 50 years

Last updated in 2018