Move to content body Move to content menus


  • home
  • sitemap
  • korean



Research Highlights

Professor LEE Youngjo Wins 2015 Korea Science Award

  • December 22, 2015
  • Hit 8825
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • print

Professor LEE Youngjo
Professor LEE Youngjo

Professor Lee Youngjo (Department of Statistics) was chosen as the winner of the 2015 Korea Science Award in the field of mathematics by the Ministry of Science, ICT and Future Planning, the National Research Foundation of Korea and the Korean Academy of Science and Technology. Professor Lee was recognized for his discovery of Hierarchical Generalized Linear Models (HGLMs). Other recipients of this year’s award are Han Woong YEOM (field of physics/ POSTECH) and NAM Wonwoo (field of chemistry/ Ewha Womans University). The Korea Science Award is given every other year to persons who made great contributions to the development of science by demonstrating world-class research performances. The awards ceremony took place on November 22 at the Korea Press Center.

Summary by LEE Hee Un, SNU English Editor,
Proofread by Melora Brett Briana Johnson,

List of postings
195 Professor Vic Narry KIM Deconstructs Structure of Human DROSHA Jan. 1, 2016 8468
194 SNU Professors Discover New Phototrophic Dinoflagellate Alexandrium Pohangense and Aduncodinium Glandula Dec. 28, 2015 6633
193 Professor LEE Youngjo Wins 2015 Korea Science Award Dec. 22, 2015 8825
192 SNU Professor Develops Treatment for Retinal Disease Using Nanoparticles Dec. 21, 2015 6650
191 SNU Selected as Best Institute for Technology Transfer and Commercialization Dec. 20, 2015 9003